Our story

United through sport, driven by purpose.

Led by our Board Co-Chairs, Wayne Carew and Brian McFeely, a dedicated and passionate group of volunteers and staff have been assembled to deliver an exceptional Games experience as we prepare to welcome the nation to PEI in 2023. Together, we’ll spark greatness and celebrate the power of sport, sharing the warmth, community, and spirit of our island with every corner of the country.

Board of directors

Wayne Carew
Brian McFeely
Blair Dunn
Kateri Coade
Cindy Harris
Provincial Representative
John Morrison
PRovincial Representative
Mayor Philip Brown
City of Charlottetown
Mayor Basil Stewart
CIty of Summerside
Joey Dumville
Western Provincial Representative
Debbie MacMurdo
Member at Large
Jim MacPhee
eastern provincial representative
Jonathan Ross
Member at Large,
Jeannette Arsenault
Member at Large
Dan Wilcock
Canada Games Representative - President and CEO
Mark Arendz
Canada Games Representative / Alumni
Lynn Blouin
Canada Games Representative
Jackie Podger
UPEI Representative

Board of Management

Wayne Carew
Brian McFeely
Kyle Dudley
Host Society CEO
Edna Flood
Host Society COO
Blair Dunn
Finance & Administration
Jonathan Ross
Sponsorship & Revenue Generation
Heather Howatt
marketing & COmmunications
Karolyn Godfrey
Vision, People & Experiential Learning
Janet Ellis
Athlete Village & Sport
Harvey MacEwen
capital projects, venues & overlay
Paul Power
Transportation, Medical, Security & Essential Services
Kateri Coade
Jeannette Arsenault
Official Languages, Ceremonies, Culture & Festivals
Cindy Harris
Provincial Representative
John Morrison
Provincial , Representative
Kelly-Ann Paul
Canada Games Representative


Ian Allan
Director, Athlete Services & Sport
Garet Cameron
Director, Marketing & Communications
Adam Clark
Director, Capital Projects & Venues
Tanya Gallant
Director, Ceremonies, Culture & VIP Services
Cara Squires
Director, Volunteer Services & Community Relations
Karla Yepez
Coordinator, Planning, Sustainability & Inclusion
John Shabaan
Manager, IT & Administration
Rehab Elazab
Administrative Assistant
Laura Huntley
Manager, Financial Services & HR
Courtney Nichol
Manager, Venues
Jennifer Blair
Coordinator - Sport & Venues
Brett Farrelly
Coordinator, Sport & Venues
Vanessa Fay
Manager, Brand & Communications
Lexi Drummond
Advisor, Communications & Media Relations
Ryan MacEachern
Coordinator, Digital & Social Content
Jennifer Redmond
Manager, Volunteer Services & Community Relations
Kim Munro
Manager, Volunteer Services, Registration & Accreditation
James Mallard
Coordinator, Community Relations
Chris Beauvais
Manager, Sponsorship & Revenue Generation
Melissa Drake
Manager, Sport
Brandon Gillis
Manager, Athlete Services
Paul Murphy
Manager, Transportation & Security Services
Travis McIsaac
Coordinator, Sport & Venues
Peter Reid
Coordinator, Sport & Venues
Ryan Duffy
Coordinator, Athletes Village
Kate Gracey-Stewart
Manager, Festivals & Special Events
Keith Peters
Coordinator, Capital Projects

Games services committee

Games Services COmmittee Chair
Gordon MacFarlane
Venue operations Committee lead
Andy Smith
event services committee lead
Sue Fraser
Fit-out & Logistics committee lead
Kent Barrett
Sport Committee lead
Bob Gray
Transportation committee lead
David Gillis
Food Services COmmittee lead
Andrew Smith
medical committee lead
Katherine Kelly
Village Services committee lead
Corryn Clemence
MIssion Services Committee lead
Heather McCurdy
Broadcast, Media & marketing Committee lead
Kathleen Casey
Merchandise Committee leads
Joel & Jeremy Watts
Sponsorship committee lead
Jonathan Ross
official languages committee lead
Karen Gallant
PROTOCOL & VIP Services COmmittee lead
Claudette Thériault
Ceremonies & Culture Committee lead
Kim Doyle
IT/Technology Committee lead
Shawn Gallant
Volunteer Services, Registration & Accreditation Committee lead
Tracey Singleton